You are here:   /
rss News rss Articles rss General

Kafka prize went to Haruki Murakami

October 31 2006

Literary prize named after Franz Kafka was a famous Japanese writer Haruki Murakami.

In the diploma award goovritsya that the prize is awarded to the authors, whose works of exceptional artistic quality find their way into the hearts of readers irrespective of their origin, nationality or culture. "

The representative informed the writer that the candidature Murakami to receive an award, which awards the international literary jury, was launched in March. The awarding ceremony was held at the Town Hall Meetings in Prague, where the nominee was presented with a small statue of Kafka and a check for 10 thousand dollars.

In 1987 his novel "Norwegian Wood, Haruki Murakami made his debut in the literature. His works have since enjoyed continued popularity and have been translated into 35 languages, including Russian. The novel "Kafka on the Shore" was included literary supplement to The New York Times ten best books of 2005. Tells

Print version

Photo Gallery
At this moment...

Week top publications
Popular reading
©2006-2020 All rights reserved display number of browses и visitors for 24 hour