You are here:   /
rss News rss Articles rss General

Election list of "Fair Russia" unraveling

September 28 2007

Numerous scandals involving the formation of electoral lists, the Just Russia party, which resulted in among the candidates for State Duma deputies from the "Socialist-Revolutionaries" was not a lot of famous people, continued after the Second Congress.

Immediately the two candidates for deputy of the State Duma of the Chelyabinsk branch of the Fair Russia withdrew. Chairman of the Department Vladimir Dubrovsky and member of the Bureau of Alexander Burakovsky refused to participate in elections. Moreover, they are now planning to leave the party altogether, according to IA REGNUM .

The reason for this is that in the "Socialist", they were put clearly on the no-go places. "Burakovsky - one of the sponsors of the Chelyabinsk branch - was first set aside in the allocation of places on the leadership positions in the department, and then did put on a sixth place in the list," - said the source agency.

In essence, démarche two politicians talking about the final victory in the internal struggle businessman Eugene Rogoza Hartung and Valery holding in the list, respectively, first and second place. They, funding, according to a source, the party's activities through Moscow, have better results than the group Burakovsky. The fact of which party will move out of politics after the "Fair Russia" is still unknown.

Recall that the "Fair Russia" comes at the Duma elections in December 2007, the two lists. The first combined the Zlatoust, Kalinin, and Kyshtym election districts. In the election list of the group were: the State Duma deputy Valery Hartung, deputy chairman of the Chelyabinsk branch of the Socialist Eugene Rogoza, director of the Chelyabinsk Pipe Plant, the Chelyabinsk City Duma Deputy Vasily Shevtsov, his wife Valeria Marina Hartung Hartung, chairman of the regional branch of Vladimir Dubrovsky, member of the Bureau, Chelyabinsk entrepreneur Alexander Burakovsky. The second regional group elected in Magnitogorsk constituency includes four people: the chairman of the local branch of Just Russia, Magnitogorsk City Duma deputy Vyacheslav Evstigneev, Chelyabinsk-based businessman, deputy of the Chelyabinsk City Duma Artur Nikitin, secretary of the council offices Yevgeny Belousov, a regional leader of the Union supporters of the Just Russia (USSR), Leonid Moulin, the newspaper notes.

Print version

Photo Gallery
At this moment...

Week top publications
Popular reading
©2006-2020 All rights reserved display number of browses и visitors for 24 hour