You are here:   /
rss News rss Articles rss General

9 other countries will be included in the visa waiver zone

November 1 2007

Already this year, will join the Schengen zone, Estonia, Latvia, Lithuania, Poland, Czech Republic, Slovakia, Hungary, Slovenia and Malta. They have fulfilled the conditions necessary for joining the zone and come back to Dec. 21, 2007, reports .

"The concerned EU Member States that entered the Union in 2004 (except Cyprus), completed the prerequisites and conditions necessary for the removal of border controls at internal land and sea borders with 21 December 2007, and in airports - from March 30, 2008, - said in a statement issued in Brussels.

That these states were taken into the Schengen zone, the document must be approved by the Minister of Interior of the European countries at a meeting held on 8 November in Brussels.

Currently, the Schengen zone include 13 countries: Austria, Belgium, Germany, Greece, Denmark, Spain, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Portugal, Sweden, Finland and France. In addition, the group of Schengen countries include two non-EU member states - Iceland and Norway.

Print version

Photo Gallery
At this moment...

Week top publications
Popular reading
©2006-2020 All rights reserved display number of browses и visitors for 24 hour