You are here:   /
rss News rss Articles rss General
Latest news

Merkel announced the list of elected

October 18 2005

Yesterday, Angela Merkel, who became the new German chancellor, has announced the names of seven ministers of the future Conservative government.

The list includes Merkel:

1), Wolfgang Schauble, the former chairman of the Christian Democratic Union (CDU) - Minister of the Interior.

2) Edmund Stoiber, chairman of the CDU-friendly Bavarian party the Christian Social Union (CSU) - Minister of Economy.

3) Horst Seehofer, zamestitelE.Shtoyberga at CSU - Minister of Agriculture and Consumer Protection.

4) Franz Josef Jung (CDU) - Minister of Defense.

5) Thomas de Maiziere (cousin of the last leader of East Germany Lothar de Maiziere) - The head of the Federal Chancellery will take.

6) Ursula von de Leighann (mother of seven children) - Minister of Family Affairs.

7) Annette Schavan - Minister of Training and Research.

It is expected that consultations within the "grand coalition" of the Nominations Ministers will continue for another month. On their end, the Bundestag will have to express confidence in Angela Merkel as chancellor, according to APS.

Other Headlines

Print version

Photo Gallery
At this moment...

Week top publications
Popular reading
©2006-2020 All rights reserved display number of browses и visitors for 24 hour