You are here:   /
rss News rss Articles rss General
World Stars

The best actors get the U.S. Golden Globe

January 12 2009

Hollywood is ready for awarding the film award "Golden Globe". 66 th ceremony the second most prestigious awards cinema world the U.S. starts at the Hotel Beverly Hilton in Beverly Hills, California at 04:00 GMT. Broadcast events will be conducted in 160 countries. The award is given the Hollywood Foreign Press Association, comprising 90 journalists, vneshtatnikov who live in California and write for foreign publications about American cinema.

This year leaders on the number of nominations for the Golden Globes are the pictures of "Frost / Nixon" and "The Curious Case of Benjamin Button." Each of these tapes is intended to reward once in 5 categories, including - in the main category "Best Dramatic Film." In this category, the competition for the main award ceremony, they are pictures of "The Reader" "Revolutionary Road" and "Slumdog Millionaire."

Golden Globe for Best Actress Meryl Streep can get a picture of "Doubt," Anne Hathaway / Rachel Getting Married "/ Angelina Jolie /" Changeling "/ Kate Winslet /" Revolutionary Road "/ and Kristin Scott Thomas / I loved you so long ". Do the actors award for leadership can get all of Leonardo DiCaprio / Revolutionary Road / Frank Langella / Frost / Nixon "/ Brad Pitt /" The Curious Case of Benjamin Button "/ Sean Penn / Milk / Mickey Rourke / "The Wrestler".

It is noteworthy that a year ago, the Golden Globe for Writers Guild strike in Hollywood were presented not at the ceremony, and an extended briefing. Event watched on television only 5.8 million Americans - less than a third of the audience of 2007. This has been a significant financial blow to Hollywood Foreign Press Association, which operates largely on advertising revenue during the telecast.

Incidentally, it was because of the writers' strike last year, the famous director Steven Spielberg has not been awarded a Golden Globe Award for outstanding contribution to cinema. This award, named after an American director Cecil DeMille, Spielberg will be awarded today, reports ITAR-TASS .

Print version

Photo Gallery
At this moment...

Week top publications
Popular reading
©2006-2019 All rights reserved display number of browses и visitors for 24 hour