You are here:   /
rss News rss Articles rss General
Russian Personalities

In Moscow will hand over the Crystal Turandot

June 30 2008

The names of the winners of the most prestigious theater awards in Moscow, "Crystal Turandot" in 2008 will be announced June 30 at the award ceremony at the Tretyakov Gallery.

"This year's award under the statute, we are able to present several awards in one category. So, we'll award the prize for best performance of the two theaters," - said earlier at a press conference, the founder of "Crystal Turandot" Boris Belenky.

In addition, the prize will be awarded in the categories "Best Director, Best Debut, Best Actress, Best set designer." Award for Best Actor this year will not be awarded.

"Crystal Turandot" for the honor and dignity of this year will be awarded People's Artist of Russia, set designer Boris Messerer and actor Igor Kvasha. In addition, each year in the "Crystal Turandot 'award special prizes. Several years ago a special prize called "The Crystal Rose has been handed to Nicholas Karachentsova after the incident with a traffic accident.

In 2008, the prize "Crystal germ 'will be awarded the" Theatre of the innocent, "in which artists play with Down syndrome. "They are like germ - fragile, small, but absolutely outstanding. In terms of impact, energy and the fact that they give the room - it's a fantastic team," - said the founder of the award.
B. Belenky added that the director of this theater Igor Neupokoev "makes the important thing - the artists adapt to the social environment, and reveals them."

The awards ceremony takes place in a theatrical form of the original script, congratulations to the winners accompanied by musical numbers. Master of ceremonies this year will be the actress Vakhtangov face Prize Mary Aronov and Actor Theater of Satire Fedor Dobronravov.

The highest theatrical award in Moscow "Crystal Turandot" was established in 1991. This is the first private independent creative award in the Russian Federation.

Every year in late June, the best theater actors, directors, artists receive an award for the highest achievements of the Moscow theater season. Winners of the Crystal Turandot in different years were Evgeni Evstigneev, Oleg Efremov, Vera Vasileva, Georgi Zhzhyonov, Vladimir Etush, Inna Churikova, Mary Aronov, Marina Neyolova, Natalia Gundareva, Konstantin Raikin, Alexander Abdulov, Mark Zakharov, Petr Fomenko, Kirill Serebrennikov and others, reports news agency " Interfax ".

Print version

Photo Gallery
At this moment...

Week top publications
Popular reading
©2006-2020 All rights reserved display number of browses и visitors for 24 hour