You are here: 
Home / News / Culture / Cinema
rss News rss Articles rss General

Golden Globe winners named

January 14 2008

In Los Angeles, announced the winners of the annual film awards the Golden Globes. Never before have the announcement of the winners did not take place so quickly and unobtrusively.

Instead of a solemn and elaborate ceremony founders and organizers of the awards - Foreign Press Association - have restricted the press conference. Change the format had due to the strike of Hollywood screenwriters, from early November demanding payment of the share from the sale of DVD with movies and TV shows, as well as views on the Internet.

Most of Hollywood movie stars and television has decided to support the strikers playwrights and refused to come on the show. As a result, the format of the event was changed. Rather pompous was a modest room in a broadcast involving no more than two chambers, and on stage in evening gowns glittered was not an actress, and journalists. The winners of film awards announced at the rate of one nomination per minute, "Vesti".

Film of the year named the drama of World War II under the title "Atonement" director Joe Wright. Awards for best director was awarded the Julian Schnabel for his film "The Diving Bell and the Butterfly."

Actor Daniel Day-Lewis, who played in the movie "Blood" was recognized as "best actor in a drama." Of the same title among women won Julie Christie for her role in "Far from it."

Best animated film of the year called "Ratatouille," wrote Pravda.Ru .

Print version

Photo Gallery
At this moment...

Week top publications
Popular reading
©2006-2020 All rights reserved display number of browses и visitors for 24 hour