You are here:   /
rss News rss Articles rss General

Avtoradio - winner of the Ovation

December 12 2008

Radio Station Avtoradio won the Russian National Prize "Ovation."

December 10 at the Moscow International House of Music were announced winners of the Russian National Prize "Ovation" in the field of musical arts in 2007.

In the category "Best concert of the year" winner of the show recognized Avtoradio gives the car! ". The concert, organized by radio station "Autoradio" together with "Time Machine" in two Russian capitals - Moscow and St. Petersburg - were able to look for free more than 100 thousand people.

This year's "Ovation" was presented in ten categories. Among the winners, Vladimir Spivakov, Yuri Bashmet, Dmitri Hvorostovsky, Rodion Shchedrin, Zurab Sotkilava, Yuri Grigorovich, Joseph Kobzon, Edita, Lev Leshchenko, Sofia
Rotaru, Alexander Kutikov, the "Aquarium", "Gems" and other popular artists. In the "Legend" winners "Applause" became Mstislav Rostropovich, Muslim Magomayev, and Mary Mulyash.

Prize "Ovation" - a statuette depicting a cheering hands, has been awarded since 1992. In 2002, the prize is temporarily ceased to exist. Resume service, "Applause" was decided in 2008. Award Winners
determines the highest academic committee, which consists of musical arts and culture, famous journalists and other public personalities.

> Андрей Гальперин

Print version

Photo Gallery
At this moment...

Week top publications
Popular reading
©2006-2019 All rights reserved display number of browses и visitors for 24 hour