You are here:   /
rss News rss Articles rss General

RAMP 2006: Alternative to the Soul

September 28 2006

RAMP - this is the first national awards ceremony for achievements in the field of Russian alternative music. In 2006, the ceremony will be held for the second time - last year channel A-One celebrated its opening on the stage of Luzhniki Stadium, having established this very prize. Then visited Moscow Korn, and it was truly a grand event for all lovers of alternative music.

RAMP itself as channel A-One phenomenon unique to Russia - What a ray of light in the darkness of pop veneer. As it was already possible to see last year in the Luzhniki Stadium, when the hall was packed to overflowing, we love not only Tanya Budanov and "Dirty Rotten Scoundrels."

This year's ceremony will be the main headliner of the group Stone Sour. The choice fell on it is no accident - this team with the single «Through Glass» won first place in the chart Hot Mainstream Rock Billboard, which shows just the great popularity of the team. In Russia, vocalist Corey Taylor and guitarist Jim Root are known as members of the legendary band Slipknot (received in this year's Grammy award and who are yet to bring it is not possible, as they relax after a long tour). Returning to Stone Sour, it is worth noting that this team has been around longer than Slipknot, and in the words of the Corey Taylor, was formed "for the soul." It is safe to conclude from the first place Billboard'a that "for fun" was not just a hobby, but a very serious child. How it looks and listens to live, everyone will be able to see very soon the ceremony.

Read also: Helloween: Legends again in Russia

"Shift" shake moviegoers

Magic demon Aivazov, or Current 93 in Moscow

As for the Russian teams, then the stage will be stars such as the alternative scene and Amatory Amnezia. In addition, are expected to attend the ceremony a special guest, whose name remains secret, but will soon be solved. Until then, it is a matter of competition, for RAMP.

If last year's ceremony was the main leader Alexandr with MTV, then to the ceremony this year, channel A-One has already reared its stars of the ether, which will be leading this year. Congratulate nominees will also be film stars and music, will find numerous surprises for the audience.

In 2006, the voting takes place in 10 categories:

- Metal band of the year

- Alternative band of the year
- Punk Band of the Year

- Album of the Year

- Clip Year

- Best Website

- Hit Year

- Discovery of the Year

- Underground, the act

- Best international act

Another innovation was the ticketing system for e-ticket, allows you buy a ticket from anywhere in the world, if at hand is the Internet and debit card. TO RAMP 2006 is interested in heavy music fans not only from Russia but also from neighboring countries.

Vasilyeva Camilla

Васильева Камилла

Print version

Photo Gallery
At this moment...

Week top publications
Popular reading
©2006-2021 All rights reserved display number of browses и visitors for 24 hour